Our Team

DSISD has an amazing staff from a variety of backgrounds and experiences. We are proud to say that our success has absolutely been the result of hiring the most dedicated and talented educators in Colorado, who have been committed to changing the status quo of what it means to teach and learn.

Look forward to a more comprehensive page in which you can see our staff biographies.

ADMINISTRATION TEAM Habla Español
Simms, Lisa Principal 720-424-1992 LISA_SIMMS@dpsk12.org X
Dodge, Matt CTE Director/AP 720-424-1999 MATTHEW_DODGE2@dpsk12.org
Florio, Bob Dean of Culture 720-424-1996 ROBERT_FLORIO@dpsk12.org
OFFICE SUPPORT TEAM
Romero, Helen Office Manager 720-424-1990 HELEN_ROMERO@dpsk12.org X
Montenegro, Alvaro Secretary 720-42-42000/42015 ALVARO_MONTENEGRO@dpsk12.org X
ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS TEAM
Price, Stephanie English (11/12)/Team Specialist 720-424-1995 STEPHANIE_PRICE@dpsk12.org
Lockwood, Laura English (10) 720-424-2027 LAURA_LOCKWOOD@dpsk12.org
Nieto, Vanessa English (9) 720-424-2008 VANESSA_NIETO@dpsk12.org
MATH TEAM
Jensen, Jeremy STL/PE/MATH LEAD 720-424-2002 JEREMY_JENSEN@dpsk12.org
Gallegos, Eric Math (11/12) 720-424-2006 Eric_Gallegos@dpsk12.org
Parenti, Vince Math (10) 720-424-2023 VINCENT_PARENTI@dpsk12.org
Thornton, Julie Math (9) 720-424-2028 JULIE_THORNTON@dpsk12.org
SCIENCE TEAM
Kremer, Joe Science (9)/Team Specialist 720-424-2003 JOSEPH_KREMER@dpsk12.org
Foust, Ellie Science (11/12) 720-424-1994 ELLIE_FOUST@dpsk12.org
Smith, Tanya Science (10) 720-424-2030 TANYA_SMITH@dpsk12.org
SOCIAL STUDIES TEAM
Ross, Caitlin STL/APHUG (9) SS LEAD 720-424-1997/42029 CAITLIN_ROSS@dpsk12.org
Gillette, Lindsey US History (11/12) 720-424-2014 LINDSEY_GILLETTE@dpsk12.org
Valentine, Troy Government (10) 720-424-2016 TROY_VALENTINE@dpsk12.org
CAREER TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION (CTE) Team
Martinez, Jozi Business/ Team Specialist 720-424-1991 JOZETTE_MARTINEZ@dpsk12.org
Davis, Adrienne Engineering 720-424-1998 ADRIENNE_DAVIS@dpsk12.org X
Lafortune, Jasper Computer Science 720-424-2007 JASPER_LAFORTUNE@dpsk12.org
Fijardo-Diamond, Asia CTE Internship Coordinator TBD ASIA_FAJARDO-DIAMOND@dpsk12.org
WORLD LANGUAGE
Simental, Claudia Spanish 720-424-2022 CLAUDIA_SIMENTAL@dpsk12.org  X
STUDENT SUPPORTS
Espinoza, Otto SPED Coordinator/ Team Specialist 720-424-1993 OTTO_ESPINOZA@dpsk12.org X
Taylor, Lily SPED 0.5 TBD TBD
Sirota, Tai SPED 1:1 TBD TBD
Nungaray, Jason Counselor 11/12 (Dodge Supervision) 720-424-2026 JASON_NUNGARAY@dpsk12.org
Turner, Martha Counselor 9/10 720-42-42011 MARTHA_TURNER@dpsk12.org
Weber, Joe Social Worker TBD MICHAEL_WEBER@dpsk12.org
Morris, Katy Nurse 720-424-0709 KATHERINE_MORRIS2@dpsk12.org
Burstein, Stephanie Psych Intern TBD STEPHANIE_BURSTEIN@dpsk12.org
Bennet, Katie Therapist (Children First, Maria Droste) TBD TBD
Garcia, Paul Community Liason (Florio Supervision) 720-424-2039 PAUL_GARCIA3@dpsk12.org
Beard, Brian GT Coordinator (Simms Supervision) BRIAN_BEARD@dpsk12.org
RESIDENTS
Stein, Randy Resident (Ross)
Hackney, Shelby Resident (Valentine)
Brennen, Lauren Resident (Lockwood)
Buchannan, Rebecca Resident (Espinoza) REBECCA_BUCHANNAN@dpsk12.org

 

Valenzuela, Ivan Resident (Gillette)
MATH FELLOWS
Sefton, Aaron Math Fellow Coordinator AARON_SEFTON@dpsk12.org

 

Pauls, Lauren Math Fellow LAUREN_PAULS@dpsk12.org

 

MyTech
Makely, Robbi Digital Coach, MyTech Roberta_Makely@dpsk12.org